You can save a version of your whole project at any time using the "Versions" feature—this then gives you the option to restore to an older version if you make changes you don't wish to keep. In addition, If you need to recover a previous version of your file/project, you can use the 24-hour restore (the clock icon just next to "Edit") to restore a file's history in the last day.

If the edits needed are beyond 24 hours ago, or to recover a deleted file, access to the full project history is now available to Pro/Pro+ users. If you'd like to try it out, you can start a free Pro trial!

[edit] Overleaf guides

[edit] LaTeX Basics

[edit] Mathematics

[edit] Figures and tables

[edit] References and Citations

[edit] Languages

[edit] Document structure

[edit] Formatting

[edit] Fonts

[edit] Presentations

[edit] Commands

[edit] Field specific

[edit] Class files