Save and Restore Feature Launched
You now have the ability to save versions on writeLaTeX. Use the 'versions' menu in the editor to access this feature - simply name a version and hit enter to save the current version of your work
These versions can be seen & restored by any collaborators, but importantly, only you can delete them. If you save a version prior to sharing the document, you've created a fixed restore point in case you want to roll-back any changes.
Update: You can also now share read-only links to your documents, as another way to get feedback. So if you're looking for help, or a review of your draft, you can either save a version before sharing the editable document, or simply send out a read-only link.
To see this feature in action, check out our short introductory video: